Recap: NATA Clinical Symposia & AT Expo in Las Vegas

Share on Social Media

On June 25-27, the BOC exhibited at the National Athletic Trainers’ Association (NATA) 70th National Athletic Trainers’ Association (NATA) Clinical Symposia & AT Expo in Las Vegas. The BOC staff were there to connect with convention attendees at the BOC booth and answer questions. Prizes were awarded to booth visitors who participated in the booth drawing and social media selfie contest. The selfie contest this year featured fun AT emojis selfie props for visitors to use in their photos. Congratulations to the winners of our booth drawings and selfie contest. Thank you to all who stopped by the BOC booth.

On June 25, the BOC Board of Directors and staff hosted a reception to honor BOC volunteers and to present the Dan Libera Service Award and the Paul Grace Leadership Award. Congratulations to Katherine Newsham and Meg Frens who were both the 2019 Dan Libera Award honorees. We’d also like to congratulate former CEO Denise Fandel who was the 2019 Paul Grace Leadership Award honoree. Honorees Newsham and Fandel were both present at the reception to accept their awards.

Pictured are Dan Libera Service award winner Kitty Newsham and BOC Board President Rusty McKuneFormer BOC CEO Denise Fandel is presented with the Paul Grace Leadership award

Nata 2019

On June 26, during the NATA general session, Fandel was honored with the NATA President’s Award, given for unwavering leadership and support of the athletic training profession. In addition, Board President Rusty McKune and Specialty Council Chair Michael Hudson both received the Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award. Board Treasurer and Physician Director, Dr. Douglas Gregory, received the Jack Weakley Award of Distinction. Congratulations to all our distinguished award winners.

BOC Booth and Selfie Contest Winners


Jennifer Fisk

Kaci L Ludwig

Beth Muller

Instagram   Selfie Contest


Kathryn Falis

Lyndsay Piche

Patrick Solis

Self-assessment exams

Mary Gonzalez

Nicole Thompson

Selfie contest winners

Courtney Civitano

Michelle Dawson

Stacy Ford

Madison Johnston

Desiree Moreno

Devon Serrano

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to use this website, you agree to allow cookies. More Info Close and Accept